Brain isn’t working..?? Reboot it..

“Don’t marry the person you think you can live with; marry only the individual you think you can’t live without”.  James Dobson

Well, James might be right and by his logic I should be married to Alexandra Daddario and I assume you thought it would be some super charms’ character of GOT or Vikings (they have their own place).

If it weren’t for the lyrics of Hunter Hayes’s romantic songs or Ali Sethi’s classical voice, I would have continued with NFAK. Anyways, just before a week to go for summer vacations, I had a list comprising of an oceanic series of events and elegant plans that how am I going to spend my summer. There were hundred things shattering in my mind the same way Ramsey hit the Snow with a rain of arrows but now..  Puuuufff.. Everything is gone. I was planning for a trip to North( well the North of Pakistan), innovative ideas to work for the blog and to satisfy the right ventricle of my heart, I thought may be I’ll be lucky enough to start tuitions. I had a list of seasons to watch this summer but each holy plan of mine has just vanished in some deep ocean.

“What to do when you have nothing to do” is an unsolved mystery. Right now I’m cutting ‘Shimla mirchein’, may be to distract my mind from the despair of thoughts that how am I going to spend rest of the summer. I mostly sleep all the day and all the night. Carrying on the free style routine at my home, I’m used to sleep at one room and I’m generated in some other room at any hour from what clock says 24. Recently however I managed to get a fix – by wrestling the iPad away from the six year old freaking child who has suddenly appeared in my room. Being enough free has made me seriously consider the vacancy at an electric store in front of my house which is supposed to have a sale man for 10 grand.

By all means, I’ll suggest to travel. Get a ticket. See the world, create experiences for yourself, take in views, make memories, try new food and smile at strangers. So, go. But make sure you know where you can come back to. Yes – you want to go places that take your breath away for a moment. But you also need a place to catch your breath for a lifetime. You need a people and a place that is yours, that can breathe with and for you when needed. You need to depend on a location.

So from an aspect, it’s time for a brain reboot. Got any suggestions on how a man smoothly fascinated by arts and music can get his mental mojo flowing again?

Do you feel brain dead?

Do you have a favorite science crumpet?

1346467592472_6021010
source: someecards

Pick any of the following and dive in. Soon, you’ll realize that your life and work depend on a place and you’ll never be happier:

  • Fall in love but not with a woman
  • Become friends but not with your neighbors
  • Join a nonprofit board but not a boring one
  • Start a company but.. well you are the creator of your own choice
  • Have children(Well wait for appropriate time :p)
  • Run for office but you don’t have one so stay at home
  • Create a life you don’t need to run away from

Then, go live into this Walt Whitman quote, now and evermore:

This is what you shall do: “Love the earth and sun and the animals, despise riches, give alms to everyone that asks, stand up for the stupid and crazy, devote your income and labor to others, hate tyrants, argue not concerning God, have patience and indulgence toward the people, take off your hat to nothing known or unknown or to any man or number of men, go freely with powerful uneducated persons and with the young and with the mothers of families, read these leaves in the open air every season of every year of your life, re-examine all you have been told at school or church or in any book, dismiss whatever insults your own soul, and your very flesh shall be a great poem and have the richest fluency not only in its words but in the silent lines of its lips and face and between the lashes of your eyes and in every motion and joint of your body.”

BTW James Dobson is an  American  author which means he should be completely ignored. :p

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

